Rocking my World!
… rocking your world since 1979

Beer Beer Beer

Living in germany this past 10 months, can be summed up in a few words,  “Beer, Beer, Bratwurst, and Beer”. While I’m not a massive drinker I do enjoy a beer or 3 with some friends! Working/studying in Bavaria the home of the stereotypes of Germany, with the Lederhosen, Bratwurst, Ompa Bands, BMW, and of course Beer, and all stereotypes have some form of truth, beer is most definitely a massive part of German culture, 53% of German beers come out of Bavaria, and you can buy it pretty much everywhere and at anytime of the day, you can buy it on the train at 7am on your way to work (and some people do, disturbing I know). Bavaria is also home to the biggest beer festival in the world ‘Oktoberfest’ which was possibly one of the greatest party atmospheres I have ever been involved in. The beer comes in all different types and flavors, from the standard light and dark beers, to your super weird ‘Bamberg smoked beer’ or ‘ham flavored beer’! Tonight I’m hitting up my local for a beer or 2 with some friends, so beer you are…

Rocking my World!

No Responses to “Beer Beer Beer”

Leave a comment